The Penultimate Weekend.

It’s sad to think that I’ll only be in Rarotonga for only two more days, but I plan to leave the island with a bang!

SONY DSC

My penultimate weekend was awesome, and I hope my final weekend is just as good. Last Saturday, we went to one of my favourite beaches on the island – Bella Beach in Titikaveka – spending hours sunbathing, eating chips and splashing around in the lagoon.

Bella Beach in Titikaveka, Rarotonga.

Holly, Christina and I on Bella Beach.

Following our afternoon trip to Bella Beach, we headed round the other side of the island to one of the top tourist spots – Black Rock. The water here is truly beautiful, with at least three shades of blue found.

Black Rock

Standing on top of Black Rock.

On the Sunday, we headed over to one of my favourite spots on the island, Aro’a Beachside Inn. It’s the cutest little bar on the beach with some of the best views of a Rarotongan sunset. I will miss the Pina Coladas here – so many good memories with friends at Aro’a!

Entrance to Aro’a Beachside Inn.

Beach dogs at Aro’a.

Typical Aro’a humour.

Hermit Crab friend at Aro'a.

Hermit Crab friend at Aro’a.

Leave a Reply

